yon_yun (yon_yun) wrote in strahl_cadets,

  • Mood:
Name: yon_yun
Age: 15
Date of birth: December 12, 1989
Place of birth: New York

Likes: 1) reading, 2) writing, 3) music, 4) art, specifically painting and architecture, 5) math, but only certain areas--I dislike imaginary numbers and probability, 6) physics, 7) biology, 8) anime, 9) manga, 10) The Sandman Series (written by Neil Gaiman), 11) logic puzzles (I think they're called 'matrixes'), 12) any quiet place near/on water: beaches where I don’t have to look at the ground constantly to avoid stepping on sunbathers, the banks of rivers and streams, canoeing on lakes, etc., 13) rain
Dislikes: 1) loud noises, 2) strong scents of any kind; it applies equally, whether it's copious amounts of perfume or a garbage dump, 3) bright colors, 4) crowds, 5) bright lights
Strengths: I’d like to think that through all of my faults, when things get bad enough, I’m able to step back and look at the big picture realistically. According to several other acquaintances, I also have a wry sense of humor that emerges solely during crappy situations.
Weaknesses: Ah, no matter how well I answer this, it will definitely come out biased. One’s worst traits are those that she doesn’t even realize she has: 1) tactlessness, 2) explosive temper that has built up over months, 3) procrastination, 4) stubbornness, 5) difficulty relating to people, nor do I usually have the patience to even try, 6) difficulty working in groups or on teams, 7) stuck in my ways; I’m a creature of habit to the extreme and I usually dislike change, 8) I hate apologizing… I’ll do it, but probably not in a direct way
Greatest achievement: Well, supposedly, from the time I was in 6th or 7th grade I had to ability to produce essays that, according to the English teachers, could have been considered college-level. My current English teacher says I have the ‘Midas touch’ when it comes to writing. Oo; I’m still dubious about that, but if they weren’t perversely lying to me, then I’d like to think that throughout the years I’ve improved my writing greatly, and that the skill will eventually aid me in whatever career I choose.

Favourite character: none
Character that you don't want to be rated as (optional): The headmaster, and Beruze. I don't want to think that I'm, mentally, that 'old' yet. Besides, god forbid I miss out on the wonders of midlife crisis.

Favourite book: An even tie between: 1) Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West by Gregory Maguire, 2) Elric of Melniboné by Michael Moorcock
Favourite colour: Black, white, and gray--but if you don’t consider those colors, since they’re achromatic, then I also favor dark purples and blues.
Favourite drink: Fruit juice? When it’s cold out, hot chocolate or tea with honey.
Favourite flower: The lotus, as well as the other water flowers.
Favourite season: winter
Country you'd most like to visit: Italy, or perhaps a region in Australia
Extrovert or introvert? With people I don’t know, I’m introverted. I’m more comfortable around friends. I seem to feel most at home around a select few adults, which I also deem to be friends--the only downside is the thought that when one of your friends is eighty-something, and you’re fifteen, it’s pretty much guaranteed (unless you’re stupid or extremely unlucky) that you’ll have to go to his/her funeral someday…

Quote a lyric or line of poetry: “I, while the gods laugh, the world’s vortex am / Maelstrom of passions in that hidden sea / Whose waves of all-time lap the coasts of me /
And in small compass the dark waters cram.”--Mervyn Peake

Photographs: Sorry, no scanner.
  • Post a new comment


    default userpic
    When you submit the form an invisible reCAPTCHA check will be performed.
    You must follow the Privacy Policy and Google Terms of use.